Western

After work, which was quite bliddy stressful, being my last for a week or two, and realising how much I start but don't quite finish, and of course how indispensable I am to so many (draws breath), I got on a bus to the western. A wee five year old lad sat on the seat in front. His mother, the one behind. Mum... why are the windows wet inside? Shurrrup! Sit down! Mum... how are they wet? Shurrrup! Sit down!
I was itching to tell him of course. Still, lesson learned. He'll soon learn not to ask. About anything.
Anyway, I got there and found ward 4 Oncology, and there was old SM, a schoolmate I hadn't seen for twenty years. Remarkably cheerful - and we sat and yapped about old times, and the laughs we did have. If there's an upside to your old pals getting unwell and dropping off its that you appreciate the gift of it all so much more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.