Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Mooring Lines

Out on the boat this morning to see if we could get any fishing. No mackerel around at the moment but we did pull the crap pots. Found some nice large brown crabs but had to wait till the last pot to find any lobster, when there were three. We were going to go for a swim but it was too rough. Came back in and I swam back from the small jetty. Only 8.5K as the tide was going tout and I ran out of water before getting back to the house. After lunch we headed of to Sellers beach with the dogs to do a bit more swimming with Kilda. Ended up with her running around us again with the swimming dummy while I had my shoes and trouser legs off. Came back AA went to her council meeting leaving us with crab for dinner. Not a successful meal for me as I’m not used to eating crab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.