Two coot

(Too cute, geddit?)

I tried and failed to go out for a bike ride today.  Faffed around getting the bike out of the store room, then as expected needed to pump up the tyres - then, not as expected, the valve seemed to give up on the rear tyre and just spewed all the air back out.  Nothing I or Tim did seemed to work, so we had to conclude that it was broken, and that I need to buy a whole new inner tube.  Boo.

Had a good day anyway.  I had a bit of a clean and tidy up this morning, then some lunch, and then this afternoon Tim and I went out for a lovely walk over to Greenwich Park, and around the heath.  Saw a couple of very sweet baby coots being fed by their parent - and also saw a whole load of Egyptian Goose goslings by the side of the pond - see extra :)

Printed a couple more A3 photos this afternoon - I'm really loving my new printer (it's an Epson XP-960, if you're interested) - and watched the new Top Gear this evening.  Actually pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.