Tarot cards

A pretty set of tarot cards from Prague.

A decent, productive bank holiday Sunday. I went through lots of paperwork in the spare room and in the loft and sorted out what can go. There is now a huge pile for confidential shredding, burning or recycling.

I found some old letters from various law makers back in the day when I was doing my law degree, some of the writing from members of the House of Lords is so shaky that I've written in pencil my own translations and the tone of replies to my letters is very varied.

I am binning a load of notes from Bristol Uni which relate to things which are now out of date and now I've got my doctorate I am finally feeling happy about recycling the remaining old drafts of my thesis.

I found letters from friends over the years, diaries from when I was in college detailing my thoughts of starting university and completing my first term! The fun and angst of early relationships! I'm keeping those!

I found lots of open university assignments and helpful comments from psychology degree tutors. I found notes from an old masters degree I did at Lancaster Uni- it's so long ago my memories of it were very hazy, it was probably the first action research I ever did!

I found a childhood height chart where my mum has written mine and my younger brother's height from about 1and a half years old till about 6 years old.

Heaving boxes up and down from the loft was my exercise for the day.

MrH spent much of the day creating things in his shed including part of a bracket needed for the loft door after he spotted the current bracket was causing an issue.

The strawberries are coming out in force now and need very regular watering in the current warmth.

I found a half used bottle of weed killer and put it on the path. I'm sure it's years old and won't work (frosted) but anything to make the path less weedy is great, not sure if I'll buy more of the stuff as I'm worried what it does to the soil underneath and whether it may affect passing frogs!

I still have lots of sorting in both the bedrooms to do tomorrow. My hope is that the paperwork will finally be sorted and that my wardrobe will be thinned out. I'd like to send some clothes to charity and maybe eBay a final lot of good clothes before I stop my eBay activities altogether for the foreseeable future.

Onwards . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.