Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Made in Scotland from girders

Look at the chap in the middle of the photo. He's holding a bottle of Irn Bru. He queued up behind us at an ice cream van and was discussing with his daughters about what they'd all like to drink. Being American he'd clearly never heard of the gassy orange-coloured beverage before and pronounced it 'Ern Brew' ("I don't know what it is but I'm trying it" were his exact words). I felt compelled to correct him on his mistake, so he decided to ask me what it's like. I told him that 'the Scots like it' (as I do myself) but as it has a taste of its own I couldn't compare it to anything. If he'd asked about, say, Dandelion and Burdock I could have told him that it's like Dr Pepper with a dash of root beer.
Anyway, they followed us in to Princes Street Gardens where he enjoyed his Irn Bru in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.