Mono Monday – Art

…..I did give it some thought this morning when having a cup of tea and came up with nothing.

I’m not an artist, I don’t have a palette of colours, an easel nor a jar of art brushes;  
I could have photographed some art on our wall;  
I could have done a “arty farty” blip (whatever that is); 
I could have gone into town to look for street art (in other words graffiti), but I didn’t; 
I even consulted The Nuttal Dictionary of English Synonyms and Antonyms (taking a photo of the word “Art” and its meanings was a very real possibility};  
I even thought of Art Gunfunkel.

But after all of the above I have gone to “Nature, the Art-ist” 
– an old log with a withered hosta leaf. Nature continuously is painting colours, patterns, lines, textures, form and much more. The only “art-y” thing I have done is flipped it vertically.

In other news I ironed this morning (needed to be recorded, ha ha), I dusted and vacuumed.  This afternoon Doug and I continued working away on tidying up the section of yard that was starting to resemble Steptoe’s yard.


Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.