Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The news at 8am……..

……went round to see Ma with my sisChris this morning to be shown how to wash and anoint her poorly legs and then encase them in the dreaded elasticated stockings she's been issued with…..but I failed at the final hurdle. My dodgy shoulder (that's the one I dislocated a few years ago) and my limp wrists just weren't up to the herculean task…..heaven only knows what it's like to have to wear the beasts! We're waiting to hear back from a local care provider to arrange for a professional wrestler to do a daily morning visit but in the meantime tomorrow it might be a trip to the district nurses at the clinic (that is if I can get an appointment in the morning, the surgery is closed today!) Mind you, I think (no, I know!) that Ma is secretly hoping I can't get that appointment and she has a morning of freedom ;-)

In other news, I pinched some rhubarb out of her garden while she wasn't looking, crumble for tea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.