Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Duxford from Sawston

Don't think I've been to an air show since the old Mildenhall days with my father-in-law but we often get a bit of a show for free from nearby Duxford when at my parents in Sawston.

Of course being in a rush and running late as usual (got caught up on walkies with a neighbour's 6-month-old puppy - would have been rude not to stop!) the camera bag remained on the coffee table.

Had a lovely family lunch for my favourite auntie's birthday then back to mum's for teas and coffees - no-one had room for cake after Sunday roast lunch and puds! 

My perfect nephew was on perfect form and lots of in and outing to the garden happened, sometimes Stella followed, sometimes she really couldn't be bothered! Elliot's current obsession, apart from cars, is gravel! 

Then late in the afternoon, when it had been quiet for a while and we thought it was all over, as I sat on the sofa sipping my cuppa, a perfect Red Arrows formation dashed across the window with streaks of red white and blue! Fabulous to see and I grabbed the phone and dashed outside in the hope they'd do more than one circuit but alas I was unlucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.