Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

MonoMonday ~ Art

Flowers are such an intricate work of art designed by Mother Nature.  I would actually have chosen an Allium as I love their design but this Gerbera Daisy was given to me (several of them in fact) by the man in the extra so it was handy to photograph this morning.

In the extra, is the couple who I photographed before they left on their special date and they asked me to capture the moment for them.  He arrived with a single white rose for her...and a bouquet of Gerberas for me.  I left beaming...  ; )

Have a wonderful start to the work week...and for those across the pond, enjoy your holiday!!

D

In the words of a magnificent artist...
"The artist is the confidant of nature, flowers carry on dialogues with him through the graceful bending of their stems and the harmoniously tinted nuances of their blossoms. Every flower has a cordial word which nature directs towards him."
 ~ Auguste Rodin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.