Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Mono Monday - ART - MM123

The theme for my last week of hosting Mono Monday is ART. Thanks for all the wonderful entries so far, I'll be announcing hearts on Wednesday or Thursday. Don't forget the tag mm123.

Fan art is artwork created by fans of a work of fiction (generally visual media such as comics, movies, television shows or video games) and derived from a character or other aspect of that work. 

This small TARDIS was the decoration on TheAphid's birthday cake last week. Rik had the idea whilst I was out buying the emergency eggs last Monday. I received a text from him asking for fondant icing whilst I was right in front of the cake decorating shelf in Waitrose. Perfect timing or what? He created this (second attempt) from a photograph I found on Flickr that he could copy whilst secretly working in the kitchen. TheAphid was so pleased with it he's left it uneaten in fridge.

Went for a lovely walk this afternoon in St. Peter's Valley and watched a pair of woodpeckers return to their to feed their chicks. Added an extra of the male looking out before entering the nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.