Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Z is for ...

Zonked.

Thank you for all your get well comments yesterday, they must of worked as today I am feeling much better, not right, but well on the way.

Today was a half day for me in work as this afternoon I attended a naughty boys and girls course. Yup, the other month I was caught speeding, only just over, but it was above the limit.

I have to say I was gutted when I got the letter informing me of this, my first offence, or even warning, after 26 yrs of driving. Wanting to keep my licence clean I opted for the naughty course. In all fairness it was a very informative course, long winded perhaps, but it's good to be reminded of the things we all take for granted. I think as you get older speed is not top of the list and safety becomes paramount for yourself and others.

So home I went observing all signs and speed limits like a good little boy I am. Tea and dessert has now been eaten, cooked by my good lady wife. A shower has been taken and now it's time to cool off outside with a coffee and my iPad.

I do feel zonked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.