An open letter to the dysfunctional minded

When an issue impacts me personally, I tend to express my opinion quite overtly and today is one such day. I have been away with my work for two days and came back this morning to find that someone had felt it necessary to damage my car by wrenching the windscreen wiper arm to the the point where (as pictured) it sits around 6 or 7 centimeters from the windscreen.

I am sorry to disappoint the socially abnormal person that did this, but you haven't impacted me in any way. The car I am fortunate enough to drive is a company car and any repairs are taken care of without any cost to me, the sun is shining so the wipers weren't needed today or tomorrow when they will be fixed and I don't suffer any loss in insurance due to these costs also being met through the company scheme. Therefore if you are jealous of the car I drive and wish to 'get one up' on me then you have failed.

However, I don't believe this is a personal vendetta against me. I think this is just the action of some mindless imbecile who gets a thrill from causing wanton damage and my appeal is that they think about people who they do this to who aren;t in the fortunate position that I am; hard-working people who may not have the income to repair their damaged items and are left with the choice of going without something or getting into debt - these are people who play by the rules - my guess would be that the reprobate that breaks the law by causing this kind of damage is the same type that will break the law by claiming benefits they aren't due and don't play by the rules.

The person who did the damage to my car on Heriot Hill Road in Edinburgh, a long cul-de-sac which suggests they either live on this street (doubtful) or purposely walked along the street to cause the damage, probably isn't reading this. If by some chance they use this site, it is more than likely that their attention span hasn't lasted beyond the first line. If on the other hand they are reading this perhaps they should think about an apology not just to me but on behalf of the other anti-social idiots for the annoyance and upset they cause to hard-working people by doing some good for the community instead of being evil and disgraceful.

I can only hope that one person reads this and changes their behaviour so somebody else doesn't find their car vandalised tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.