Home again

Here's my view, with the ropes for the painters' scaffolding. I'm turning off comments now for several reasons. The migraines are out of control--they stay with me day after day and only let up a bit from time to time with medication, and they seem to be exacerbated by time in front of a screen (I can't see a neurologist till 20 June); Bella is coming on Tuesday and will be with me for a few days, and I want to give her my full attention; I'm days behind on comments and can't respond to the ones I already have; I have scant time for writing what goes with each post, and the writing is as important to me as the photographs. I think I'm going to be forced to stop posting for a while. I will post when I can, but I won't comment much till the migraines abate, and may that be soon. Thank you for your cheering and comments on the California trip--it was wonderful to see old friends, to meet new ones, and to experience the city of the holy grail, despite the ongoing pain in my head (which is only 5% of my body, I keep telling myself). I've had spells like this before. They eventually ease off. Even with the head pain, life is a banquet and I am grateful for every part of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.