CPallotto21

By CPallotto21

Little Italy - San Diego

My first adult train ride was this AM. I rode the Amtrak from Colorado to California when I was a child with my grandma but I hardly remember the trip. I left from downtown LA and got to San Diego in just over 2 hours. It was nice to be able to sit and enjoy the drive rather than be stuck in holiday traffic. It was a bit gloomy but still nice to get out of town, caught up with my mom and Michael. For dinner we went to a quaint Italian restaurant in Little Italy. We met the Italian staff which really was a nice experience. Michael's friends were so gracious and such good company. I love being at this point in my life where I am finally a professional woman and not justifying why I was in a job that was just to 'pay the bills' until I got into school. My journey was long but worth it. I like contributing to adult conversations and sharing my perspective. Not that I didn't when I was younger because being raised by my grandparents I was often much more comfortable with adults than with the children. Only now I feel I can contribute a bit more. I hope our children feel comfortable in both settings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.