Thwarted!

Bank Holiday Monday 30th May 2016 (1374)

A lie in. 
Tidy the house. 
Plan the next walk on the map. 
Try to summon up enthusiasm to go and do the walk in the glorious sunshine. 

Eventually managed to persuade myself to go out. It was a 25 min drive to the start of the walk. I'd only walked a quarter of a mile when I hit a problem. The footpath I intended taking is closed until Sept for flood defence work. I consulted the map and there wasn't really an alternative. I decided to try a completely different route from the same start but in the opposite direction. I walked back and started along the new route. However, the first stretch was along a road that proved to be very busy and without footpath or verge. I decided it was too dangerous for a full group. I returned to the car and tried planning another walk but I lost all motivation and gave up. The fresh air and exercise would have done me good but I just wasn't in the mood. 

Stopped on the way home at a craft centre I haven't been to before and had a wander around, did a bit of shopping.

Returned home and did some housework instead. Now  just have the ironing to do this evening! 

This house was near where I parked for the non-walk, I thought it looked very pretty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.