Vitality London 10k

I enjoy running, and love the big mass participation events, especially the ones in Central London where you can run 'traffic free'.
This run took in all the major Landmarks that you would normally see on a London Marathon (Buckingham Palace, Embankment, Big Ben etc) without having to do the first 20 miles which is mainly through South London with nothing to really see!!
What I enjoy is the fact that from leaving my house I am in Central London for this race in about an hour, and chat at the start line with people who have travelled from all over the country and beyond to see our great capital and enjoy it at a major event.
A few other members of my club also ran today so we met up and all went up together.

My nice bit of bling is featured, but a few other shots of me with my team can be found here - https://flic.kr/s/aHskBmj5JH
I'm No 9713.

Oh, I got a good time (for me anyway) today 49:30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.