Executive Suite

As you may have read over here I have spent a portion of my day trying to sort out our sky signal. Before you think me a foolhardy sort please understand that I spent some time working for the UN on Satellite Communications and received proper training by proper boffins in the art of aligning dishes in less than ideal situations. Therefore sorting out our dish would be a doddle, especially as I have a special alignment tool...

What a bloody farce, the alignment tool is a traitor, I suspect it might be picking up stray signals from the BP garage on the bypass. I tried apps, line of sign, a compass, replacing the end bit and the cables, even resorting to sticking a telly on the roof and chopping down 3 trees that might have sort of been in the way. The signal is still rubbish. I have resorted to calling for an engineer, who will no doubt fix it with the slightest tweak of the dish.

Luckily Alf was playing cricket so I was able to spend a couple of hours in a field freezing my arse off. Cricket is supposed to be sunny!

Bah ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.