Pretty fish

We popped out to a local garden centre today and had a mooch around their aquatic centre. Leo loved checking out all the fish and particularly liked the jellyfish.

They had a nice cafe there so we stopped off for elevenses for me and Ian whilst Leo wolfed down an early lunch. I had coffee and fruitcake and they gave me the biggest slab of cake I have ever seen! Maybe it wasn't selling too well alongside the chocolate and carrot cake and they thought they'd free up a spot. I am sure they could have got 4 portions out of it! I cut off a bit and brought the rest home. That'll keep me going for a few days.

This afternoon Ian and Leo traded out for some footgolf. They had a great time so I reckon they will adopt this as a new hobby. Ian managed to par a hole and only beat Leo by 3 points so they are more closely matched in this than real golf so I reckon they can have some fun with this. After a little rest, Leo then headed out for some footie practice - he'll sleep well tonight. He'd done 18k steps before he even headed out to training.

It is back to work for me tomorrow but just for two days. At least I will be chauffeured there and back as my foot isn't up to driving yet. Then the boys have golf in mind for tomorrow and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie on Wednesday. Then I'll get to enjoy the end of the week off. I think we are due some rain but then it will be nice again for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.