Get Your Skates On

Late night shopping frenzy in town tonight ... which I avoided by taking a few snaps of the ice skating on the way to The Big Dog's and then back to the ranch for dinner.

I really must get my skates on for Christmas Shopping.

> Reject 1: Holding Hands

> Reject 2: Winter Wonderland

In other news ... the bathrooms were finished yesterday. So this morning I tried out the new and improved shower in the en-suite. Pretty good, but just not hot enough. So, I looked in the manual about calibrating the mixer to make it hotter. The model in the manual is subtly different from the model now fixed to my wall. So I can't get to the bit where you adjust the temperature balance.

Helpline number on the back of the manual. Except they are only the distributor. Fine if I need a spare part or if it is broken, but they can't tell me how to work it. B&Q fitter has no idea as it came assembled. We'll take the battle to the store on Saturday...

- - - - -

LOTD: A line allows progress's "hold Me" blip is very touching and dreamy. Lovely muted colours and focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.