TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

"The Ultimate Club"

“Pull up a chair. Take a taste. Come join us. Life is so endlessly delicious.” 
Ruth Reichl

Following a short Sunday afternoon stop at the local hospital to visit my daughter and new little sweet pea, Isabella Rose, my mother and I had a nice visit over dinner at Perkins restaurant.
Now, I have probably mentioned this before, but I absolutely love club sandwiches and Perkins just happens to have one of these ingenious concoctions on their current menu. 
It is called the "Ultimate Club" and is made with Applewood smoked bacon, lean ham, Butterball turkey, cheddar cheese, lettuce and tomato. All of this is sandwiched between slices of "brioche bread," served with honey mustard dressing and looks a little something like this.
All in all, it was a passable club sandwich (Tho, I would definitely suggest swapping the honey mustard out for mayo to achieve a more traditional taste); not the best one I've had but absolutely not the worst. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.