Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Leeds Liverpool canal view from Rishton.

It is a glorious warm sunny day here in Rishton.
I have been on a walk to visit two different parts of the canal.
I checked on the swan's nest but no sign of any cygnets as yet.
The pen was sitting and cleaning her feathers on the nest. Father swan also preening his feathers, floated graciously near the nest.
The goslings were not on that part of the canal either, but I might go searching further along this afternoon.
I have been to the library and to the Post Office to pay a bill, and buy some of their excellent sketching pencils,
On my way home I took this shot of the canal.
The extra shows the wonderful orange poppies, where I counted seventeen flowers open.
Have a great week blipper friends and I hope the weather is kind for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.