Again and Again

By Ripitup

Distressed

On the hottest day of the year so far I had to cycle to work as my car is out of action.

I planned to walk to the local park at lunchtime for some pictures and an icecream but I quickly decided that it was too hot and abandoned that trip for a sandwich at my desk.

The afternoon was spent in an airless room with a bunch of people spouting hot air and I struggled to find anything to interest me or keep my attention.

The only bonus of my cycle ride was that I pass this building by the river. Unusally there was no boat moored in front having restoration done (as the masts are usually right there). I love the colour of the metal and have resisted messing around too much with what came straight out of the camera.

More cycling to come for the next few days at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.