C21st Gododdin

By rjevans6

Backlit backblip

... but only a day behind.

BACKBLIP:  Labyrithitis Diary Day 8

To the doctor's first thing.  Technically, the diagnosis is acute vestibular neuronitis, though in practical terms that's almost synonymous with labarynthitis.  I'm signed off for another two weeks, on the basis that the average clear-up time is 3 weeks, with appropriate meds, which I've got.  Recovery has definitely slowed, but based on others' experience (as well as the doctor's advice) I'm expecting this to take a while to go away completely.  I'll review things with the doctor by phone next week.  With luck, I should be able to start working from home by then.

In the meantime, I can do things around the flat in fits and starts, provided I give my inner ear time to settle down.  The more I move about, the dizzier I get, but unlike this time last week (Monday - day 1, dramatic) the dizziness is soft/slow enough to manage without falling over or throwing up.

So, more mucking about with tripods, old lenses and extension tubes it is ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.