Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Looking more normal

I thought I'd get a snap of these hay bales before they disappear or end up wrapped in black plastic.

I got a few snaps of grasshoppers, ladybirds, butterflies and a baby frog too. I've made an album: Critter Spotting in North Devon, Summer 2012, which I've made public if you like critters. Nature seems to be recovering from the appalling weather. I got bitten twice by horrid big fly things too. Not sure what they were but they wouldn't let go and I squealed like a pig!

I hate plastic-coated bales - they are so ugly. We have a view of a pile of them from our bedroom window.

Tess has gone for a sleep-over at a friend's house for the first time. It's been very quiet! The teens are hiding in their rooms and we've hardly seen them either. I've been a housebound for a couple of days due to an unresponsive body but felt better later this afternoon and planted my cabbages, turnips, winter potatoes and some more lettuce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.