Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Postbox

Another beautiful and very hot day today. Andrew went to the childminder's for the day and after coming with me to the dentist I took Cameron to Guildford for a rugby training camp. While he was there I went for a cycle round the Surrey 'hills'. 23 miles through some lovely villages and nice countryside. Only complaint was the horrendous potholes and road surfaces on a lot of the roads.
After the cycle I went for a 3 mile run. It was very slow as it was very hot and my legs were getting tired.
Then I did a food shop which took a lot of willpower as I hadn't had lunch. Shopping when hungry isn't a good idea! Then lunch in the sun, read my book for half an hour and then collected Cameron and then Andrew.

Oh and had a funny moment this morning when one of the neighbours asked if I was in Team GB as I was wearing my Team GB cycling top! And I ran past the Harlequins Rugby Union team (they train where C's rugby thing was) and they were all looking at me and whispering to each other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.