Common Blue

I went for a geocaching walk near the River Dee this morning. Having successfully found everything I was looking for I was walking back taking photographs and stopped to see if I could get one of three common blues which were flitting around. 

As I was concentrating on taking pictures three cyclists stopped next to me and started chatting. Despite the fact that my GPSr was in my rucksack one of them asked if I was geocaching. I told them I wasn't but I had just finished doing the series along the path. It turned out to be the owner of the geocache series who I had never met before but who I had been exchanging emails with recently after last weeks adventure over by Middlewich. Small world.

As an extra I have included a wren. This is about the best wren shot I have managed since I started blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.