Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Iris

I have spent most of the day sorting out my backup drives after I had a Time Machine failure last week. As it is the second time this has happened I was not a happy bunny. So, cutting a long story short, I bought some new drives which I have been partitioning and have started copy all my image files from the beginning of 2013 on to the new drive. The biggest question was how to copy the files without losing all the information in the Lightroom catalogue. You can move files within Lightroom but not copy them. After a lot of head scratching I decided to export full size copies to the new drive. This seems to save the file in its most recent state but you can't go back in history. However the file can be reset to its original state if necessary. There is almost 400 GB to copy so it will be a long job. If anybody knows a better way I would like to hear about it.

What with all this I forget all about a blip so nipped outside (it's cold and drizzly) and took this iris, which has opened today, with my iPhone. On top of that I forgot all about the tennis. But that is not so bad as play has been cancelled because of the rain so I haven't missed anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.