Butterfly bonanza!

Sunday 29th May 2016         (backblip)

A beautiful day ...... it was reasonably warm & the sun was shining!

We went to Westgate Woods for a good wander round this afternoon ....... it's really beautiful there ..... the birds were singing & the butterflies were flitting around everywhere!

We saw a pair of Blackcap, Chaffinches, Goldfinches, Robins, Blackbirds & Chiffchaff.

Today it's a Blip selection ..... I just couldn't decide between them!

Left: Holly Blue

Centre - Top: Male Orange Tip
             Bottom: Female Orange Tip

Right - Top: Common Blue
            Bottom: Unidentified Moth .... help identifying needed please!

Do hope you like them :-)

Sorry I have run out of time to catch up with everyone ..... please bear with me ...... I will catch up as soon as I can :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)


Also posted tomorrow's Blip if you would like to take a look :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.