Family 6

By meganrose

Happy Birthday, Mark

Today it's my brothers birthday. He is 40 something...

My big brother is the best big brother I have. He is the oldest, with 3 younger sisters and there were many times we used to squash him, just like in this picture.

Mark is the kind of guy you love or hate. He is loud, very funny, quite cutting and often generous to a fault. He is almost guaranteed to have us all in tears of laughter when we are all together. He is almost always guaranteed to make one person want to hit him when you go out drinking with him. Luckily for him his 'charm' (I use the word loosely) tends to win them round.

He does a mean basking shark impression. Or sometimes a sea-horse and occasionally a blow-fish. My favourite ever line came from him too - he used to own a very popular cafe in Ambleside and one day a man came in and asked 'Can I bring the pram in?' 'Yes' replied Mark, 'As long as you leave the baby outside'

Like I said, you love him, or hate him.

Happy Birthday Big Bro. Your card is in the post. Without any money in.

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.