Tiny Tuesday 53 - Celebration!

A lovely day today in Dorchester with my Wednesday friends. I know it's only Tuesday - this is going to have me in a state of confusion for the rest of the week! :)) We met with another friend whom I've not seen for a year, so we all had a jolly good catch up! Lunch was is a great place called 'Reloved', where everything is 'retro' - such a lovely environment, filled with all kinds of wonderful paraphernalia :) Then a wander around the back streets, calling in on a couple of homes of local artists who were displaying their work for Dorset Arts Week. The style of one of them I loved, the other less so but interesting to see nonetheless. A stroll by the river, then on to view the remains of a Roman villa. I had thought that I may blip the mosaic floor but then realised the theme for this week, so I've included that as an extra.

So, Tiny Tuesday has been running for a whole year now and the theme for today is 'Celebration'! I thought that the bouncing balls of bokeh in my blip were rather celebratory being reminiscent of champagne bubbles bursting from their tiny daisy goblets! Happy First Anniversary, Tiny Tuesday! Thank you so much, WWombat for dreaming up the idea, driving it forward through the year and hosting this month! I'm one of those who have bought a macro lens (although this blip wasn't taken with it.....)

Thanks, too, as always, for everything for recent blips!

Ann :))


Update: I tried converting my blip to mono and found I preferred it, so the colour version is now an extra. Sorry to those who gave stars for the colour version -  I do hope you like the mono version, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.