Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

J is for...

journey.

372 miles door to door.
8 hours 45 travelling time, but that included a long ish lunch stop and plenty of stops for Gretal too.

A long day in the car, but it is actually a fun and beautiful journey,as long as you don't get stuck for too long behind a camper van or 3.

And you get views like this at the end. Mum prompted me to pop outside as the sun on the Loch (Snizort for those that are interested) was looking impressive from the kitchen window. I've just been told that the colours have all changed again, but as sitting on the lap top and diving outside for another set of pics could be construed as anti-social I am going to stick with this one.

thanks to Haze for prompting me yesterday that there was an obvious J for today, I really hope I would have realised that myself, but I wouldn't guarantee it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.