Burgerman

Call me sad if you like but there's not much more satisfying than a nice book. I say nice rather than good as a good read is a great thing but the satisfaction I'm talking about comes from a really nicely presented book. It's usually Art books which fall into tha category although Roz's copies of Blau's atlas of Scotland and his Atlas Maior are fairly amazing.

Of my favourites of my books rather than Roz's the really nice Caravaggio book I got from my mum is cracking. I just got this the other day though and it's a bloody nice book, this is a wee detail from the front cover. If you like books for their aesthetic qualities it's a good one for your Christmas list. The artist is someone I'm only aware of thanks to a fellow blipper but his work is worth a look.

Go out and buy the book or put it on your christmas list though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.