Well - it nearly worked.

Not, quite, an emergency; inasmuch as I knew I needed something. Question was - what?

I wandered around and shot a diversity -:-:-:-
Some Pansies we bought 3+  years ago, that Elephant garlic I topped, tailed, relented & replanted, etc.

I saw that:-
1. The flowers had come out mightily since shot 1 of the plants a couple of days ago.
2. I had a number of shots which were:-
A) Kinda Close.
B) From a similar point.
Thinks - "What the hell, let's try it."

Behold an attempt at an unintended, hand held, focus stack.
I wish I'd had the sense to delineate the 2 areas of the "stack".
If you can imagine a section between 1/4 to and about 5 past the hour, that's been stolen from the middle exposure, with the remaining 75% being from the left hand shot, then you've got it.
Apparently we bought the 3 long enough prior to May 2010 for a flower to be Blipped then.
They've been exhibited 8 times since, if you count the one a couple of days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.