Tiny Tuesday : : Celebration

Walking Wombat didn't realize what she started when she dreamed up May Macro Madness a year ago. It has been an interesting challenge over the year and often a kick start for a blip on an uninspired day. Although the beginning of year two is certainly something to celebrate, finding the right macro subject was quite a challenge.

I have always resisted taking dandelion shots because there seem to be a lot of them around the Blip landscape already, but they seemed like the perfect mini-fireworks…always a good way to celebrate. I made my way up to the field where they were growing in profusion a couple of days ago,, only to discover that the guys came and mowed it yesterday…fire marshall's orders. I managed to find some intact ones on the ground and brought them into the house to play with. I

 know an important part of the macro challenge is that the shot be in focus, but the one I chose seemed the most celebratory. I've put the runners up in the extras. 

Now I can see why dandelions are so frequently photographed…it's fun! Thanks WW and congratulations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.