an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Sombrero

Its been a while since we had a Daddy Day and it seems we have forgotten a few things. I forgot all the things I have to do when collecting them, Girl forgot her hat so we had to go back and we all forgot how to have fun.

I should have known it was going to be a tough day when the changing bag ripped a whole in my shirt at nursery pick up. After collecting them both the sun beat down on us Girl demanded something at every stop and was not best pleased when ever a request got a knock back. This is not to say she did not get any treats as she did. However being told that she needed to buy something in each shop as we entered it got a tad annoying after a while.

I thought the early purchase of sombreros and nectarines would put a stop to the moans and requests but it only worked for about half an hour and as the the weather got hotter we got more bothered. It took us the best part of two hours to travel what should take about half an hour.

A nice skatepark sit down did wonders for us briefly but Girl then fell apart on the busy seafront after a few photos. It all seemed to start when I slightly moved both of them on the bench which seemed to lead to some minor upset followed by some confusion and then major upset resulting in a hands on hips scream aimed at me on the busy seafront.

As the crowds watched on we comprimised that it was time to go home. I say comprimised, I insisted really and then moved as quickly as possible to get us there avoiding all other possible request temptations.

Luckily Wife appeared on the home stretch which gave some distraction. Once home and out of the sun she got the little ones cooking whilst I disappeared upstairs to calm down and do some sewing.

With school looming we do not have many full dual child daddy days left so I hope we have some fun ones on the way before then. Girl seems to be going through a lot at the moment. As well as all the other recent stuff her whole word is changing with big school on the way and it seems to be affecting her. She is excited and ready for school but maybe she is a little unsettled by all the changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.