ciorstain

By ciorstain

Rosegarden

The long weekend actually was far too short. I could have done with a few days more off work.
So back to the usual today. While Glasgow had a beautiful summer's day I was stuck at my desk. 
It was a busy day but felt productive.
I stopped at 7pm and got out for a walk. It was still 21 degrees!!! Wonderful!
I walked along the river and then through the botanics. I have not been there for a while and it was lovely to see how the plants have developed. Loads of blooming bushes and flowers. Happy people enjoying the warmth. A lot of joggers, I almost got run over ;)
I met the neighbours on the way home and had a wee chat in the sun.
Neil was already home when I came back and we spent the rest of the evening chatting in the kitchen and cooking dinner.

The picture is taken in the rose garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.