Memento mori

By tooiyoake

Brooklyn Bridge Park

Lots of thoughts on the mind today!

After work I entertained myself with shopping and then wandering around Brooklyn. I needed to waste time until I met up with the rest of the family for my dad's birthday and an early Father's Day celebration.

It's also somewhat bittersweet today. Russell has just left for Greece on a two week vacation. Before he went he told me he got the job transfer he wanted. While I'm happy for him I also selfishly can't help but wonder what this will mean for us in the near future.

He'll be leaving in six months. That gives us time to (hopefully!) continue strengthening our relationship. There will be some anxiety in the coming months but I will certainly try to keep positive and work towards what is best for both of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.