It's June......

......and quite a strange year we're having, still roses blooming today while others are fading and I couldn't believe my eyes to see yet more rosebuds on the bushes.

I had a quick stroll through the garden as cabin fever is starting to set in. Already winter camellia buds are big and heavy, a couple are in flower which is very, very early but they are sparse and right at the top of the trees in sunlight. Plenty of buds on my lilac bushes which I haven't seen flower, they seem to form the buds and then fizzle out which is a puzzle. Rhododendrons and Magnolias are also heavy in bud, I'm not sure there'll be much of a 'down' time in the garden this year, everything seems to be thriving!

And I'm slowly climbing the hill to recovery at long last. Last night was the first night without a vicious sore throat, sneezing has gone but coughing remains and my voice is very weak, having to break conversation in odd places making for some very strange sentences and still so very tired.

So another flower blip, the air was cold, the ground was damp, it wasn't a time to be lingering although the sun was out.

Thank you all for your continued support, your words, stars and hearts have cheered me up immensely and are truly appreciated.

Enjoy Wednesday, it's the middle of the week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.