blip art :: xb

By xb

Training

For all the times I've been away over the years, I've never missed a train.

Last night was close - Lothian Road to Platform 12 at Waverley, (with tourist obstacles) is a bit longer than a 15 minute walk, so leaving 13 minutes to get to your train is tight. More so when you stop for a blip along the way, but last night's was one of those "there's my blip" moments, and one for the See Us project. I made it though, and was seated with jacket off before the train took me back alongside Princes Street and under Lothian Road.

Today was even closer. I left the Perth office later than planned for my train that was "around 3pm", but was actually 2.55pm. What's normally probably closer to a 15 minute walk was done in 10 minutes, with a speed walk over the bridge, and a run to platform seven. The train was moving before I sat down.

Just as well I made it today. The small print says I had to use that train. The small print didn't mention that air con was an optional extra. Not a comfortable journey home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.