The second half of life..

By twigs

Pudz

I picked Pudz' ashes up from the vets this evening.  A lovely wee box with a card to certify that these were Pudz ashes and Pudz alone.  An interesting touch that lays to rest any questions an owner may have had about their pet's ashes.  I will bury him with Bene.......probably over the weekend when I can do it in sunshine, in daylight and I can spend some time doing it.

LB remains very unsure about things but, for the first time since Pudz was put to rest, he greeted me at the back door when I arrived home from work.  They both did that together for the past 3 months or so and before that, for a good 10 years, all 3 of them used to greet me.  Other signs LB is re-adjusting - he snuggled up to me again as he often did, on the sofa this evening.  

I had thought I might go away this weekend - I have to go to Blenheim on Friday and had thought I'd take the van and spend a night or two around Kaikoura.  I've pretty much changed my mind now though.  I'll spend the weekend with LB I think.  And Pudz xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.