Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Roses.....

I'm about to go into my really busy time of year work wise. I have to keep normal work going, take on a job that will fill a lot of my spare time and leaving me on call seven days a week from early morning until late in the evening and try to keep normal life going as much as possible. The upside will be a big boost to my bank account in August but it will mean a lot of hard work in June and July. I've spent part of the day downloading stuff onto my laptop for it. That went surprisingly well. I didn't spend any time on the mobile to the tech/nerd guys back in the office. They must be disappointed as they look forward to my stupid questions.

I do get to work at home which can be good but I do have to be strict with myself, set daily targets and achieve them before I do anything else. It poses problems for BLIP as I'm restricted in my wanderings between the house and the local store. It's a strain to take pictures of any interest.

I noticed a lot of pictures of roses that seem to be coming into bloom all over the UK at the moment. Here's a yellow one in our garden. And the extra one is a pink one that has also come out. Both are at that just opened perfect stage. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.