What's a window?

Having my breakfast and watching the birds at the feeder, I was suddenly aware of them scattering and heard a bang on the kitchen window.  It always happens at this time of the year when the young birds have their first encounter with a pane of glass.  Fortunately this young Great Tit was only a little stunned and was soon shouting for its parent who were calling back.  It wasn't long before it was off to join them.

Not long after that a juvenile woodpecker did the same thing but stayed airborne.  I've added a couple of extra shots of mum and baby and baby on its own.

We've had some fencing replaced in the back garden this afternoon and I'm pleased to see they haven't done too much damage to my plants.  Cold and miserable again, but at least the tennis is on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.