Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

I don't even want to know...

Woke up to find Nova sleeping next to my legs with a toilet paper tube on his tail.

Don't know how it got there.

Pretty sure I don't want to know.

Had a good laugh.

Gonna try to get back to sleep for a while. If I can stay asleep, the agonizing pain in my teeth doesn't bother me quite so bad. We have to keep postponing my oral surgery because we don't have the money for it. We need $3000. B started an online fundraiser to try to raise the money, but we've only raised $60 over a couple of weeks. I don't have access to painkillers and spend much of my time literally screaming in pain. Had to apologize to our neighbors for the noise.

We're barely getting by right now. One of our neighbors has been giving us any food they have an excess of. They also get free baked goods from a local grocery store that donates tjeir unsold baked good to their church. So once a week we get a lot of free bread and pastries. (It's been a neighborhood tradition here since that grocery store was built about eighteen years ago. The same neighbors also grow their own veggies and share. There used to be a neighbor that regularly baked cookies and cakes for everyone, and a neighbor that worked in a shipping warehouse and would hand out products from damaged shipments, usually detergents and cleaning products, but sometimes food and around the holidays there would be a lot of candy. Another neighbor was a master electrician and would often do free work on our homes. They're all gone now, though. Only one neighbor family is left.)

We're currently living in the house I grew up in, but preparing to be homeless in the near future. Incubator has managed to take my gran from me and is restricting my contact with her. Manipulating her and using her and the house to control us. I don't know where they're keeping her. I have an idea on the city, but we can't follow up on it until we can afford the gas to drive out there. Gran's been carefully dropping hints, but can't be too specific. I don't think she's absolutely sure where she is.

Need to try to come up with the money for a private investigator to find her so I can get social services involved.

Also need to try to get the money to buy this house from Gran. If I don't, it'll be gone forever soon, and I need to make this place my sanctuary for closure. If I can't turn my childhood prison into my adult sanctuary, I don't know if I'll ever be able to have closure.

That's just a small bit of what's been going on the last seven months. I've been working on a thorough update for you guys. It'll be in the form of a google doc that I'll link to. I don't know what Blip's character limit is, but I'm positive that I'll reach it, probably a couple times over.

I love you all so much. I'm trying to return fully to Blip. I miss you all.

I hope you all are doing well. Take care.

Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.