Not much of a photo today. Popped into Little Baddow History Centre for a look round with Michael-next-door. The History Centre is next door to the URC Chapel, pictured, est 1707. I've taken a number of services here & there's a long history of local education & the American Constitution (Thomas Hooker was minister here and started a local school for the poor children of the village before setting off to America, writing was is thought to be the first written democratic constitution .....and the rest is ...... history!) And as I looked through the displays of local history I found a picture of myself ..... how weird is that! There was also some rather sad news of the passing of Olwyn, a teacher I succeeded at the local school. Olwyn was the stable, sensible, reliable, consistent, fun, wise, respected, secure and loved teacher. A wonderful woman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.