... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Covered Market: Butcher at the Block

More focussed in large.

I swung by the Covered Market at lunchtime: it was absolutely heaving, with the usual suspects supplemented by several large French school groups (with children steamrollering infants, the elderly, and the fit and able...). It often seems to be French school children that are unstoppable, but presumably it is just (some/many) school children abroad (i.e. more generally), and most of our school visits are from France... I survived, but it was hit and miss for a bit; this butcher had found a safe spot, and a garrotte. In other (non-)news, one of the other Covered Market butchers was trying a different line of work.

Before lunchtime, I thought that I'd be posting another bird and bokeh blip; it was a wood pigeon (lit by a street light) which I spotted on my way to department first thing this morning... I've got my eye on wood pigeons' eyes at the moment, so was pleased to get close to one with my macro lens, although the light was hardly ideal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.