Dolly and the bunny checkup

I took Kiki and Hubert to the vet this morning for a check up, Kiki needed her teeth looked at too! Both bunnies got a full health check, they were less than thrilled! Hubert was first, he needed his ears cleaned, which he did not like, and showed his disapproval by peeing on the table, wild or what?! Kiki went next, she also got her ears cleaned, although hers weren't quite as bad as Hubey's! Kiki had to have her incisors burred down, the right one had suddenly had a growth spurt, the opposite problem to a few weeks ago! There wasn't a big enough bit to snip off, so they basically just burr it down until it's the right length, poor girl! Both bunnies got their yearly vaccinations too!

For the bunny owners amongst you, I'm not sure if you all subscribe to the RWAF, but they had put out info about the RVHD2 vaccine! I have asked my vet to look into getting some, it's not straightforward, so if you want your bunnies to get this vaccine I'd make some enquirers now so they can start the process! My vet reckon it will probably be at least the end if June before they can get it, if at all! It's not such a worry for my indoor buns, but I know those of you with outdoor buns will be keen to make sure they are protected!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.