Neale55

By Neale55

A good day out

Met up with BobsBlips  today. He met me in Pontypool and we took a walk along the Monmouthshire Brecon canal before turning off at Mamhilad, climbing uphill to the Folly overlooking Pontypool, before returning through the park. Took loads of photos, as you would expect...so decided to give you some extras
Main blip is some old garages above the park. My entry for widwed30 as I quite liked the different shapes of the garages. Also I think it fits DS33, that center garage is definitely the worse for wear
Extra 1 is a view of boats on the canal looking back towards Pontymoile Basin.
Extra 2 is a view of one of the canal bridges (No. 55). We were quite taken by the shapes created by the angles of the bridge and the reflections on the water, especially the roof reflection
Extra 3 is a view of the Folly, quite liked the shapes of the Folly and the trees on the horizon

It was a good day out.

NB: My old laptop is struggling and the hotel WiFi leaves a bit to be desired so I will be falling behind this week on replies and comments. Will try but technology is against me, will catch up on the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.