JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Trip to Stirling

Monday - difficult getting up for work this morning after a week on holiday. However I have a very busy day ahead of me as flying to Edinburgh this afternoon at 5 pm - had to deal with annoying emails from a colleague first which set me back ended up locking my keys in my car boot whilst trying to get my luggage out the car very annoying consequently felt very rushed.

Left a boiling hot Bham airport arrived a very misty, rainy Edinburgh what a difference!!! Taxi picked us up to take us to Stirling Uni and there met up with two old friends Chris who I did my PhD with back in the 90's and Dave my ex PhD student back in early 2000 - we went out to a great pub in the middle of nowhere Sheriffmuir Inn for an evening meal it was still light at 10 pm but the mist caused the light to diffuse in an eerie glow a beautiful scene I am very lucky to get to travel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.