Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Beauty and the Tail

Happy June!!

I had spotted these unusual squirrels a while ago but was waiting for the chance to photograph them to show everyone how unique they truly are!  Obviously, they are all related as I have counted 5 of the at one time in two large trees that stand beside each other on this street.  Not a great photo but they were very skittish and I wanted to get a photo so this one is heavily cropped.

This one was actually chasing a second one for the 'treasure' it was carrying.  Sadly, the so-called treasure, turned out to be an ant trap.  I just hope that they are unable to open it and discard it.  Humans  have so many lessons to learn...

Busy days and I am sorry that I have not had the time to read and "ooh" and "aah" over all your wonderful blips.  Hopefully, this weekend.....

Till then...have a lovely rest of the week!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.