Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A pink and yellow rose from the Church garden.

This old rose is a beautifully fragrant delight and the sunshine has brought it into full flower.
My extras show an orange poppy and some pansies.
I am also adding one of a Black Swan, again in the garden wildlife area of the Mills.
I enjoyed a pleasant couple of hours at Oswaldtwistle Mills.
I treated my garden to a white cotoneaster called Coral Beauty. It is full of little flowers and has one red berry. I bought a new academic diary and some black fine line pens.
My feet need a good soaking now, as I was wearing my new hiking boots for the first time.
I met a young woman, A, who I got into conversation with, as she too was
enthralled by the beauty of the poppies and taking photos of them on her  I phone. She was a Christian from Romania, working as a carer in Blackburn but living in Manchester. I felt it was one of those special synchronicities the Lord had engineered. Maybe she will join blipfoto  as she now has the information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.